First meeting - 1955          60th ANNIVERSARY - 2015 

Society emblem—THE HAWBERRY 

Meetings held first Wednesday of each month at the Knox United Church Hall,
Napier St., Manitowaning

Assiginack had a busy season , planting and maintaining the Community bed and planters; challenging with the very dry summer.

Our member, Alison Greenhill, applied for and received  1000  red and white  tulips  for  a 150th Celebration Garden. The planting was done October 14th, with assistance from the Municipality. We anticipate a lovely spring garden.

A plant sale, held in May, was successful.

The Flower Show, in July, was moderately successful, with a good number of exhibits for our theme  “Nursery Rhymes“.

Speakers at our meetings ensured a good year.


Assiginack Horticultural  Society Executive  2017:

Co- President       Ida May  Mervyn    -705-859-2028           immerv@amtelecom.net

                                                   PO Box 162     Manitowaning, On.  p0p1n0

Co-President         Marilyn  Moggy         705 8593416           hugmogg@amtelecom.net

                                                   PO Box 115   Manitowaning,On. P0p1n0


1st Vice- President    Freda Bond    705-859-3421            freda@assiginackinfo@amtelecom.net   

                                               PO Box 183    Manitowaning, On. p0p1n0

 2nd  Vice President      Lisa Hallert       705 859 1487          hallert@townofnemi.on.ca

                                          Manitowaning ,On p0p1n0

Secretary   Brenda Newman               705-859 2112             Bebop1954@yahoo.ca

                                                         15 Lecourt St.    Manitowaning, 0n. p0p1n0

 Treasurer  Hugh Moggy                  705-859-3416                  hugmogg@amtelecom.net

                                                       PO Box 115, Manitowaning, On. p0p1n0


    First Year

  1. Margery  Holmes 7058591225   Manitowaning p0p1n0

          Bill  Tofflemire    705368 0974   50NiGokaniikan  Little Current   On p0p1k0

  1. Norma Moggy  7058593593  Box  73 Manitowaning  On p0p1n0

  2. Alison Greenhill  7058592548 R.R.1 Site 1  Manitowaning ON p0p1n0

  3. Sandra Pope  7058593013  34 Napier St Manitowaning  On p0p1n0

         Jacqueline Bryant   7058592337   Manitowaning On p0p1n0

Second Year

          Joyce White  705 859 3426 po box 08    Manitowaning ON   P0P1N0

          Ila Lloyd  705-8592125  PO Box  323  Manitowaning  ON   P0P1N0

          Maimie Sim 705-8593394 R.R .2   Manitowaning  ON   P0P1N0

         Jane Tilston  705 -8593192  Manitowaning ON   P0P1n0

         Denise Villeneuve 705  859 1850  Manitowaning  ON   P0P1n0

          Pauline  Tofflemire   705-368-0974    50 NIGokanmiikan, Little Current, ON  p0p1k0


LIfetime-Membership-Isla-Ll.jpg Lifetime-Membership-Louise-.jpg  Lifetime-Membership-Norma-H.jpg

Pictured above, from left to right, District 13 Director Christine Marsh presents Lifetime Memberships to Isla, Louise, and Norma.